Friday, July 19, 2024

10 Silks appointed

Attorney-General David Parker has announced the appointments of 10 Queen’s Counsel.  

The newly appointed Silks are:  

  • Auckland – Lynda Kearns (pictured), Stephen McCarthy, Ronald Mansfield, Alan (Fletcher) Pilditch, Davey Salmon, Laura O’Gorman. 
  • Wellington – Greg Arthur, Michael Colson, Victoria Heine.
  • Christchurch – Kerryn Beaton.

“The criteria for appointment recognise that excellence and leadership in the profession should be viewed through a wider, community lens.  I am pleased to see that the profession continues to make a good contribution to access to justice,” Mr Parker said.

Latest Articles