Saturday, April 20, 2024

Spirit of Service Awards nominations open

Nominations for Te Hāpai Hapori | Spirit of Service Awards 2022 are now open through to Monday 23 May.

The Awards, now in their fourth year, recognise and acknowledge some of the incredible work public servants do every day for New Zealand and New Zealanders.

“They celebrate outstanding public sector governance, young leaders and initiatives that deliver great outcomes motivated by a spirit of service to the community,” said NZ Public Service Commissioner, Peter Hughes CNZM (pictured).

“We are living through challenging times, and I’m continually amazed by the spirit of service that public servants show. Through thick and thin, they deliver for New Zealanders every day.

“These Awards are so important, as they give exceptional mahi and individuals across the Public Service the recognition and mana they so thoroughly deserve,” he said.

The Awards are open to organisations from across central and local government, including Crown entities. Nominations are welcome from single agencies or collaborative initiatives, which may include partners from outside the public sector.

The Commission is accepting nominations for five categories:

  • Te Tohu mō ngā Hua E Pai Ake Ana | Better Outcomes Award
  • Te Tohu mō te Ratonga Whakahirahira | Service Excellence Award
  • Te Tohu mō te Tūhonotanga a Ngāi Māori me te Karauna | Māori Crown Relationships Award
  • Te Tohu mō te Kaiārahi Mahi Whakahaere | Leadership in Governance Award
  • Te Tohu mō te Kaiārahi Rangatahi o te Tau | Young Leader of the Year

The Awards ceremony is planned for 15 September 2022, when Te Tohu a te Pirimia | Prime Minister’s Award for the overall winner will also be announced – and the very special Te Tohu Oranga Angitū | Lifetime Achievement Award will be presented.

Learn more about the Awards and find out how to nominate an entry through the Spirit of Service Awards 2022 webpage.

Hei konā mai i roto i ngā mihi!

Latest Articles