Sunday, July 14, 2024

Tararua included in State of Emergency

Minister for Emergency Management, Kieran McAnulty, has this afternoon formally included the Tararua District in the area covered by the State of National Emergency.

The Government this morning declared a State of National Emergency, to assist in the response to Cyclone Gabrielle.

The declaration now applies to Northland, Auckland, Tairāwhiti, Bay of Plenty, Waikato, and Hawke’s Bay CDEM Group areas, and the Tararua District.

Latest Articles